Edinburgh

It’s been a crazy amount of time since I last posted, and sadly I’ve been drowning in revision so haven’t had time to write. But luckily I managed to spare a weekend to travel to Edinburgh to visit my best friend from high school (who is now a fresher at uni there).

Firstly can I say, anyone who is considering going to uni up there, I know the cold may put you off, but it is definitely worth it! Being at Warwick (which is basically in the middle of the countryside) I have to say that I’m a tad jealous of the city university experience.

And if you’re still not convinced, then I have decided to dedicate this post to all the great places that we ate at, whilst I was there.


Spoons

spoon_edinburgh_
(Source)

This is one of the sweetest cafes I’ve been too in a while, and I’d have to say it is the best hangover cure! (which was exactly what we needed). I’d highly recommend the mixed grill, which comes with Haggis if you really want to indulge in Scottish culture…. (or if you’re like me and wanted to avoid it at all costs, you can swap it for something nicer).


10 to 10 in Delhi

10-to-10-in-delhi
(Source)

This cute little restaurant is definitely somewhere that I would recommend, that won’t break the bank because it’s staggeringly affordable! Most of their curries are under £5, and with super generous portions, you definitely won’t leave hungry. And if that wasn’t enough, the whole restaurant is covered in vibrantly coloured material which creates such a nice atmosphere. I would definitely recommend that you book if you do decide to give this place a try, because the cheap curries make it the perfect student spot.


Wings

DSC_8312
(Source)

I’m honestly not sure where to start with this place. This place does some of the best chicken wings and nuggets that I’ve had in a very long time, and the lists of sauces that you can choose from is endless. Essentially, it is a place that is perfect for chicken lovers, but if you’re looking for anything green to add to your meal, then this maybe isn’t the place for you. They also have a wall of flame, which you can have you’re picture added too if you manage to survive eating 6 wings each in an unbelievably spicy sauce. So definitely give that a go if you’re up to the challenge!


Paradise Palms

paradise palms
(Source)

I wasn’t going to mention this place, but decided that it decided a shout out – mainly for the long island ice teapot, which I thought was a great idea. For a huge long ice tea fan like myself, this was basically my idea of heaven. It’s basically, a long island ice tea, but in a teapot which you can share with someone else (or just go all out and have it on you’re own if you’re in the mood). Couldn’t recommend that enough!


My initial plan when starting this blog was to make it heavily travel focused, but with every entry I feel like it’s transforming into a food blog, so I promise that my next post won’t involve food at all! But nonetheless, hope you enjoyed this post 🙂

Leave a Reply

